Skip to content

Update

April 13, 2012

What culture shock being home for once, living out of my closet instead of my suitcase is a novel concept indeed. Jetlag-less-ness is both refreshing and unfamiliar. For those who don’t know me, yes, I tend to fabricate the occasional word or two. My precious E and I are both experiencing strange new worlds and I couldn’t be happier. Just visiting Hawaii twice has given me reason to stay away from airports as much as humanly possible. What era are we living in where certain aircrafts have no changing tables? Using the toilet seat as instructed by the flight attendant is far less than satisfactory for a lengthly and hefty 6 month old tipping the scales at 21 lb.’s. Need I mention the blatantly apparent hygiene issue?

The time we spent in Kona was most enchanting though. E had fun with grandpa Jim and tutu Bar Bar whose house was decorated in a plethora of baby necessities courtesy of Baby’s Away Big Island. Thank the Lord I didn’t have to cart my entire nursery and play area with me to the islands. I would have had a far lower level of sanity without their help providing clean and modern baby equipment.

Although for the time being you’ll see less of me and my worldly travel moments, please know that I will do my best to provide as many restaurant, product, and attraction reviews as possible here in my home state of California.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2012 11:27 pm

    Mahalo Heather for the lovely family photos! What a beautiful and expressive little boy 😉
    Aloha from the Big Island is such a gift.

  2. April 29, 2012 7:19 pm

    Lovely family photos! Good to see you’re having the little one travel as much as you do. Would be nice to see some focus on how child-friendly hotels are – makes it easier for some of us with kids or nieces/nephews and such.

    Off topic, a WHILE ago, you had really liked my work on fragrances for guys, so here is a female scents list, picked out by a guy (i.e. me). Enjoy! http://sssourabh.com/2012/04/29/scent-of-a-woman-picked-out-by-a-man/

    • April 29, 2012 10:13 pm

      I will definitely be placing a lot of focus on reviewing kid friendly aspects of resorts. Thanks for letting me know about your new post. You’ve outdone yourself as usual. I’ll be sure to make my female friends aware of it’s existence. 🙂

      • April 30, 2012 4:13 am

        Great, I think it adds perspective to focus on the kid-friendly parts, especially since a lot of ‘exotica’ in hotels is less so 😦

        And thanks for the gracious compliments, as always! 🙂

  3. August 24, 2012 12:19 pm

    “Jetlag-less-ness” fine new word – love it – and the concept of it – keep posting please.

    • August 25, 2012 10:27 am

      Hahahaaa.. Yes. I tend to write down whatever I’m thinking at the moment. Doesn’t always end up being something included in the English dictionary. Glad you love it.

Leave a Reply

