Skip to content

A Day at Auckland Zoo – New Zealand

December 22, 2010

Recollections of boycotting Sea World as a child were forefront in my mind, but hey, we had a little time to kill before our flight… So why not surround ourselves with the presence of a few beautiful creatures.

If you have any questions regarding travel to North Island New Zealand, I’d love to be of assistance! (Full range of photos can be viewed in the slideshow below.)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2010 9:13 am

    Beautiful photos! I especially love the rainbow lorikeet! I studied in Dunedin, NZ for a semester and loved Oceania so much that I’m moving to Brisbane in less than 2 weeks. Can’t wait for these little birds to be on my back porch when I eat breakfast 🙂 -Laura

    • December 23, 2010 9:22 am

      Thanks Laura! Moving to Brisbane sounds like an exciting adventure… I love that area of Aus 😉 Have lots of fun and keep up with posting your fabulous recipes please!!

  2. December 26, 2010 2:53 pm

    Great stuff! It can be hard to nail shots with ‘character’ in a zoo but you’ve done a good job here, especially with the tiger and birds!

  3. December 29, 2010 2:33 am

    Thanks for the information..I am soon traveling to New Zealand with my family and I am very much excited for the vacation over there..I will definitely take my kids to the zoo..They love your post pics and want to enjoy some time there..Good post!
    Air New Zealand Flights

  4. January 4, 2011 10:28 pm

    Oh your so lucky..I love New Zealand (pretty obvious from my blogs title i know haha)

    the pictures are aboslutely beautiful!

  5. April 22, 2011 9:11 pm

    I love this post! I wish to see these animals! so COOOL!

  6. September 27, 2012 2:32 pm

    Reblogged this on Animal Lovers' Blog.

Leave a Reply

